The urge to know.

Just got back from my abdominal sonogram.  The technician couldn’t have been nicer or cuter.  Eight months pregnant with the whole wide world in front of her.  What a breath of fresh air.  We chatted the whole time about the baby, my kids, etc.  All through this I was trying to secretly read her face for any indications that she had found something or knew exactly what is wrong with me.  This is only normal and no matter how you try not to do this, I don’t believe you can’t.  Well she was as cheery as cheery can be throughout the entire procedure, so I know no more now than I did before.  Results on Monday.  I’m sure I’m fine, it’s just unsettling stuff.  Ew.  Ick.  Hate it.

At least it’s Friday!  Fresh, pretty white snow on the ground.  The sun is shining.  I should take a photo for Photo Friday, huh?  I’ll be right back.This is my plum tree glistening in the sun.

Tomorrow, we’re going to see Spiderman on Broadway.  Larry was invited through his job.  We’re invited to a luncheon too, so it should be a very fun day.  Kids are excited.  Of course, the Fagans have been making jokes very poor in taste about the stars of the show falling from the rafters….Please dear God, don’t let anyone really “fly” while we’re there, okay?

The deep freeze is setting in and, as a result, Frostbiting has been cancelled for Sunday.  Poor Larry.  Stuck with us for another day!!  Okay – time for laundry and making mac and cheese.  This will be the kids dinner and I’m going to run some up to my sister.  Food is an issue these days so maybe she’ll enjoy some comfort food (without metal tasting meat in it!).  We’re going to Aileen’s for dinner tonight and I’m very much looking forward to it.  There will be port wine!

One Response to “The urge to know.”

  1. I can’t wait for a Spiderman report. I’ve heard the production is too cool to be believed.

    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

