A winters day.

Well, it has snowed…..again!  Right now there seems to be a break.  But this is not supposed to last.  I just finished shoveling the drive and walkway.  It’s heavy and slushy.  I’d say we got three inches so far.  We due for another six to nine tonight.  Snow day?  We’ll see.  If so, that is fine.  We’re supposed to have Fios installed tomorrow….another we’ll see.

I’ve cleaned the downstairs today, met with the new secretary of the BYC for some training and our sofa for the playroom has been delivered:

The kids will be thrilled.  We have a small house and now the kids will have a comfy place of their own to watch TV, play a game or whatever.  It’s not exactly the color I was expecting, but I still like it.  I thought it was going to be navy as the color is called “Atlantic”.  Looked dark online too.  Still, it’s a steely blue, it looks nice and the price was surely right.  Finney likes it too – it’s the only sofa he’s allowed on without an invitation.  Although now that it’s here and so new…….I may Indian give that right. The little cutie was groomed for the first time yesterday:

Doesn’t get much cuter than this little guy.  Oh, it’s love.  Full on.  Unadulterated.  Adoration.  Okay, enough.

Wooo!  I’m a little pooped after all the shoveling.  I have an hour and a half before the kiddies get home.  Maybe I’ll make dinner now:

Chicken Curry Casserole (courtesy of Liza Sims)

Chicken (sauteed and chopped) – I’ll be using Perdue Short Cut today

Brown Rice (Success boil in bag is fine)

1 can cream of mushroom soup

1/2 cup mayo

dollop of sour cream

1 cup chicken broth

Baby Bella mushrooms sliced

1 onion chopped

2 stalks celery chopped

1 can water chestnuts drained

Curry

Sprinkle of Romano

Cook all ingredients, mix in casserole and top with cheese.  Bake @ 350 until bubbly.

Don’t you just love the lack of measurements and details?  Chicken.  Curry.  It’s hysterical.  This is so Liza.  It’s endearing.  I’ve made this a bunch of times and just eyeball everything.  It’s delicious.  I’m getting hungry just thinking about it.  American Idol tonight!  If only the wash could do itself….  Enjoy all.

One Response to “A winters day.”

  1. Hi Barbie
    Glad that you are enjoying your Finney Foo. Can you stand it? I am
    seriously in love with my Finney. He is my teenage boyfriend, creepy right? Love you honey happy snow.
    Love
    KK

Leave a Reply

