It’s getting better all the time.

Oh yes, it is amazing what a difference a day can make.  I slept well – a result of being able to turn over without feeling like I was going to come apart.  Wonderful.  I can walk standing straight up today!  Yay!  I look better and all the swelling and poof is on its way out.  All really, really good.  I managed to do some laundry.  I took a shower AND blew my hair!  I look human!  It’s sunny and it’s Friday.  Aunt Susie is taking the kiddies after school and they will sleep over should they please, which I’m pretty sure they will.   Larry will hopefully be home at a decent hour.  My oldest friend in the world is coming for a visit and we’re going to have some take out sushi for dinner.  Life is good.

Today would be near perfect if my sister called and told me her CT scan was clear.  Say a prayer for her if you pray.  Thanks.  Enjoy this sunny day and the coming weekend.  Smell the coffee and the flowers.  Life is so good.

3 Responses to “It’s getting better all the time.”

  1. Thumbs up and fingers crossed!

  2. As Rob Bell says, “Every breath is a gift!”

    I hope and pray things continue to go well for you; also for your sister.

  3. Hang in there, dear. One day at a time and all that.

    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

