Vacation

Hey.  Well, we survived the “Harry Potter” party….  The kids had an absolute ball and Laurence was The King.  Oh yeah!  It was all going on.  Larry and I had a terrific giggle when the kids were playing “Just Dance”. Larry whispered for me to move over near him so I could see the kids dancing in the playroom.  Oh.  My.  God.  These girls can MOVE.  It took everything we had not to bust out laughing.  Not at them, but at the fact that these 9 year old girls are bringing it like pole dancers….times have certainly changed.  Sunday night we had my family for dinner and Monday night we had Larry’s.  The cousins slept over Monday night and went home on Tuesday.  Gracie and I pretty much stayed in bed for the remainder of the day until my Mom took us out for sushi!  Yesterday we went into NYC.  We met up with cousins at Madam Tussaud’s which was great fun!  The wax figures are pretty cool and the museum is laid out very well.  They have a 4D Wizard of Oz movie that was great and at the end, Laurence and Ann starred in a superhero movie!!  I’m waiting for Aunt Paula to email us a copy.  I’ll post it as soon as I get it.  It was hysterical and the kids really enjoyed it.  It was all done on a green screen with a bunch of people watching.

Then we headed up to FAO Schwartz. A little shopping and some piano playing on the Big Piano.  This video is of a guy who usually performs here with a group on the weekends.  He gave us a little show prior to our kids stomping on it!

Afterwards, we split up and headed downtown to Larry’s office where we visited and then took the train home together.  A very enjoyable day.  I’m still in my pj’s now.  We’re about to do a clean up and then the kids are having some friends to play.  Nothing crazy, just hanging out.  Tomorrow will be more of the same, as will the weekend.  We’ve done a lot this week and it’s time for the slow down before school starts again.  I need time to pay bills, etc. too.

Oh, of course, there always has to be something happening, right?  We walked in the door last night to hear a message from my Dermatologist.  Not the office, not a nurse, but the doctor.  Uh huh.  That can only mean that she found something.  Say a prayer it’s basal or squamous, okay?  Melanoma runs in my family and I no can like that right now.  No matter what the outcome, it means more slicing and dicing, or a “wide and deep”.  Awesome.  Right now I have four incisions from the surgery and three from mole removals.  Now we’ll be “renovating” one of those, making it much bigger with a bunch more stitches.  Aye yi yi.  Okay.  Enough.  Let’s wait and see what she says.  Of course, she’s “not in” today.  So I have to wait until tomorrow.  Yeah.  Good times.

Short note on American Idol before I head over to Clouds in my Coffee for the full observation.  LOVE IT.  I love this show all over again.  I’m just filled with love!  All the contestants are soooo good and I pretty much like them ALL (except for two – one has made it into the top 23 and the other we don’t know yet….).  JLo was overcome with emotion last night as she told kids they didn’t make it.  So much so that I don’t think she’s going to be on tonight’s show.  I like her even more.  I don’t think this was fake at all, I’m seeing a whole other side to her and I like it.  Okay, that’s all for now….

5 Responses to “Vacation”

  1. I think I will wear the “cat’s pajamas” ALL DAY tomorrow in your honor. After everything you’ve done on vacation, you certainly didn’t need the doctors call. I’ll have fingers and toes crossed. (o)

  2. Were your kids on Spring Break already? Yikes, that seems a little early.

    Prayers for the doctor consult, dear.

    Cheers.

  3. I know I left a comment yesterday. It must have been eaten.

    Looks like a lot of fun, but surely your kids don’t have Spring Break this early?

    Cheers.

  4. Not sure what’s happening here….have not changed any settings but suddenly all my comments need approval???? Weird.

    Catty, I hope you lounge in your Cat’s Pajamas all day! Enjoy!

    Randall, this was “February Break”. We get Spring Break the week before Easter. Can’t wait. We’re going back to New Smyrna Beach!!!!

    Finally talked to the Doc today – severely dysplastic (NOT melanoma!!!). Have to have a plastic surgeon go wide and deep. Whew!!!!!

    Thanks to you both for your kind wishes!!!!

  5. Not melanoma would fall under pretty good news in my book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

