Thanksgiving reflection.

It’s been a busy weekend filled with family.  On the scale of good and bad, it was mostly good!  Winning.

Tomorrow will certainly be a day of rest.  Or at least a day at home, no company and getting shit done.  I will finish laundry.  I will clean the upstairs bathrooms.  I will put two coats of White Dove in downstairs bathroom.  I do not need to cook dinner as we have Thanksgiving day leftovers and delicious leftover homemade meat sauce. I will take many breaks and read during said breaks.  I may even weed the front beds which are full of weeds.  YES!  IN NOVEMBER!!  Unbelievable.

I just finished Catching Fire, the second book in The Hunger Games trilogy.  I LOVE THESE BOOKS.  They’re brilliant.  I’m a little sad to have begun the third and final book today, although as I type I kind of can’t wait to get in bed and read more!!  My son has already finished all three and cannot stop himself from spilling details to me….!  The movie trailer is fantastic and I can’t wait for the movie this March.

Alrighty.  Enough for today.  Time to put me feet up and relax.  Good night to all and I hope you enjoyed your Thanksgiving.  I sure did.

 

One Response to “Thanksgiving reflection.”

  1. I’m glad you had a great holiday. Now it’s time to start gearing up for Christmas and New Years? Enough relaxation! You’ve got parties to plan and menus to create!

    Chop, chop!

    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

